What Our Patients Say About Us

 

He knows his stuff.

I plan on sending my mother here to get her veins cked out, he knows his stuff. Very nice and smart.

J. S.

Review left: Dec 4, 2018
 

Very efficient and professional

My initial visit to the Vein Clinic included a thorough medical evaluation and physical. The staff explained things clearly and spent time during the appointment listening and asking questions. I look forward to future treatment here.

Roxanne M.

Review left: Aug 6, 2018
 

Outstanding Medina

Great experience

A. C.

Review left: Apr 27, 2018
 

My Visit

My experience was very comfortable, the Dr. visit went very well. The info given by Dr. Medina was very helpful and educational. I knew that it was the right thing that I kept my apnt after meeting all the staff. I still received all the respect and was very satisfied.

Anonymous A.

Review left: Mar 27, 2018
 

extremely kind and helpful

very considerate and willing to listen.

P. P.

Review left: Mar 27, 2018
 

great new experience, great clinic

very kind and interested in getting the right prcedure

P. P.

Review left: Mar 27, 2018
 

Dr. Nate Galindo

Excellent & Professional doctor. Very kind & gentle. Highly recommend him and his wonderful, pleasant staff!

Kathy R.

Review left: Mar 9, 2018
 

WONDERFUL Dr.

Thank you for your expertise!! The results are more than I expected. I appreciate your talk through with every step of the way. I will recommend everyone I know to you! Thank you again.

Leslie M.

Review left: Mar 9, 2018
 

A Great Experience

From the moment I walked in the door I knew this was the place to be. The clinic is sooo clean and the staff was quick to greet with a smile. The doctors I cannot give enough praise. The are very professional and concerned with my wants and needs. They questioned and diagnosed and wanted to please me. We had laughs throughout and during the procedure. What a WONDERFUL experience. I highly reccommend and will be back if need be.

Leslie M.

Review left: Mar 9, 2018
 

Great Experience

I was little nervous at first but the staff was very friendly and welcoming. Matt helped me with my insurance questions which made me feel very comfortable. My experience was overall great.

V. B.

Review left: Mar 5, 2018
 

My visit

excellent and very informative

Delores B.

Review left: Feb 21, 2018
 

My Visit

I have been suffering with my legs for years. I even had to leave the job I had. Finally, I found a doctor that listens to me and explains everything and wants to make sure I feel comfortable with procedures and outcome and long term effect of such procedures. I recommend Dr. Medina for helping others solve their agony of pain, heaviness, and unslightly veins. Taking my LEAP of Faith! and in Dr. Medina!

Anonymous

Review left: Feb 20, 2018
 

my visit

very polite and nice people, very knowledgeable they answered all my questions.

Anonymous

Review left: Feb 19, 2018
 

my visit

the medical asistent is exelent thanks

Anonymous A.

Review left: Feb 15, 2018
 

February 11, 2018

Excellent care with Dr. Medina, his assistant Michelle and very nice receptionists, Jesse and Alex!

Anonymous A.

Review left: Feb 14, 2018
 

Pleasantness

His is always pleasant to talk with, always a smile.

Anonymous A.

Review left: Feb 14, 2018
 

my visit

Very professional staff and doctor. Clear expectations on follow up and next steps. Very friendly.

Anonymous

Review left: Feb 12, 2018
 

follow up visit

Dr. Medina and staff were very courteous , patient, and thorough. Instructions for ongoing care were well explained. I feel confident with my overall experience.

Anonymous

Review left: Feb 8, 2018
 

positive feeling

overall my experience was great, i would recommend my friends and family., the staff is very friendly and helpful, always acommodating

M. S.

Review left: Feb 6, 2018
 

My visit

Fast and friendly

Anonymous

Review left: Feb 6, 2018
 

amaizng

wonderful very informative

Anonymous

Review left: Feb 5, 2018
 

Everything was good. He ask lots of question. He ask me how i was feeling. It was more then what i expected.

staff was nice. They smiled.

B. V.

Review left: Feb 1, 2018
 

My visit

All the staff from the front desk, to insurance, scheduler and back MA’s are great. Alex is very well mannered, Michelle the MA that worked with me is very efficient. Overall an excellent experience. Mr. Nate, he took his job very seriously.

Anonymous A.

Review left: Jan 31, 2018
 

my visit

first impression very clean

Yvette G.

Review left: Jan 29, 2018
 

my visit

Overall a good visit.

Anonymous

Review left: Jan 29, 2018
 

My Visit

Today was my first time here, from the moment I walked in I felt welcomed and knew I was at a place that cared about why I came in. Both the doctors and staff were very friendly, professional and very attentive to my needs. If you have issues with varicose veins I highly recommend you call this office for an appointment.

Ninfa P.

Review left: Jan 29, 2018
 

Great explanation

I appreciate how Dr. Medina explained everything to me, taking the time to ensure I understood what was going on. He even drew a picture of what was happening to help me understand.

L. M.

Review left: Jan 26, 2018
 

My visit

Dr. Galindo was professional and very clear and precise. No extra time wasting etc, was on point in diagnosis great experience.

F. S.

Review left: Jan 26, 2018
 

My Visit

The staff is very helpful and nice. Everyone does a great job of being attentive and helpful. They seem to have a model that should be replicated, by other practices.

F. S.

Review left: Jan 26, 2018
 

My Visit

very

Anonymous

Review left: Jan 23, 2018
 

My Visit

It was excellent.

T. W.

Review left: Jan 22, 2018
 

My Visit

Great first visit!

L. V.

Review left: Jan 22, 2018
 

My Visit

Dr. Galindo was very informative and took time to educates my evaluation.

L. V.

Review left: Jan 22, 2018
 

My visit

my expierence very clean very nice very understanding

N. T.

Review left: Dec 28, 2017
 

My first visit – consult

The office was very clean, office personnel were very friendly and competent. Overall this was a very good experience.

Anonymous

Review left: Dec 22, 2017
 

Always prompt and professional

Dr. Medina is extremely professional and courteous. He is attentive and listens to my explanation and works with me towards a solution to better my quality of life. The staff is exceptional and outgoing making the visit even more enjoyable. One of my favorite

R. S.

Review left: Dec 21, 2017
 

My visit

Outstanding!

Anonymous A.

Review left: Dec 20, 2017
 

My visit

His presence was very uplifting.

Anonymous A.

Review left: Dec 20, 2017
 

My visit

The staff at Medical Vein Clinic is amazingly receptive and friendly. In fact, they put my fears to rest because they took me seriously when other physicians in the past had not. I was very pleased with my first visit because they helped me solve my leg swelling problem and explained all of my options. I am looking forward to my return visit. Dr. Medina was so honest, caring, and had great listening skills.

Laura G.

Review left: Dec 14, 2017
 

My visit

Very professional atmosphere, Dr. Medina explained everything in detail. In a way I could understand. All of the staff was very helpful and knowledgeable.

B. M.

Review left: Dec 11, 2017
 

Excellent

I am so glad that Dr Medina speaks Spanish, specially when is regarding health issues. I am very glad to have him as my doctor. This is my first visit and since I enter the attention of the staff is excellent too. Congratulations

Lourdes D. R.

Review left: Dec 6, 2017
 

Every thing went well. I am happy about finally getting help for something I have endured for years.

The doctor and PA were very knowledgeable about different types of vein problems and the Dr. thoroughly explained possible treatments.

Barbera L.

Review left: Dec 4, 2017
 

My visit

my experience here was enlightening. the visit was done in a timely and respectful manner.

Anonymous A.

Review left: Nov 29, 2017
 

My visit

good

Gloria B.

Review left: Nov 10, 2017
 

My visit

I was impressed with the clinic. Dr. Medina and his staff seemed to be very knowledgeable, pleasant and efficient.

S. R.

Review left: Nov 9, 2017
 

The Clinic

Awesome all the way from the front staff to the back staff they were great.

Olga M. G.

Review left: Nov 7, 2017
 

My visit

My experience at Medical Vein Clinic went very well. I love the way i was treated, and explaining was good. i am willing to come back and looking forward for my good results.

Aylin R.

Review left: Nov 7, 2017
 

My visit

Doctor had a lot of patience with me, and explained things very well. I had a great experience.

S. R.

Review left: Nov 6, 2017
 

The Clinic

I very comfortable and very nice people.

Anonymous A.

Review left: Nov 2, 2017
 

The Clinic

My overall experience was great and would recommend.

Cynthia T.

Review left: Nov 1, 2017
 

visit

great overall

Abel A.

Review left: Oct 27, 2017
 

Great place

Very pleasant experience will tell my friends about it. Thank you.

Anonymous A.

Review left: Oct 26, 2017
 

good

good vibe : understanding to my needs

Anonymous D.

Review left: Oct 24, 2017
 

visit

it swas a pleasent experience,

Gonzalez E.

Review left: Oct 24, 2017
 

My experience

The clinic staff was very friendly and welcoming.

Ofelia M.

Review left: Oct 24, 2017
 

Very professional

Left the consult with a sense of hope.

Anonymous

Review left: Oct 24, 2017
 

The clinic

My experience was excellent this was my first visit and was very impressed.

Ann W.

Review left: Oct 24, 2017
 

my visit

Beautiful facility. Friendly competent staff. Very please with outcome thus far.

Sam S.

Review left: Oct 23, 2017
 

my visit

Everything went real well, the Doctor explained everything in detail.

R. S.

Review left: Oct 23, 2017
 

AFTER PROCEDURE

Dr John Hogg is not only a very nice doctor but a magnificent decorator. the decor of the waiting room is beautifully and serenely arranged for his patients. the Medical Vein Clinic is certainly five star facility.

Kathy R.

Review left: Oct 23, 2017
 

Mi primera visita

Le agradesco mucha la atencion que el doctor le brindo a mi esposo y la clinica esta muy limpia. La atencion estuvo eccelente.

Juan P.

Review left: Oct 20, 2017
 

staff was very friendly

dr seemed to care about patient and staff was friendly

Crystal P.

Review left: Oct 20, 2017
 

my visit

Very professional and comfortable, I felt I was able to talk and Dr Medina listened. All personnel are very helpful and kind. I appreciate this very much. Thank you, I’m glad my PCP sent me here.

N. P.

Review left: Oct 19, 2017
 

very caring and very attentive Dr. and staff

i felt really comfortable since i walk in the door the receptionist the exiting staff and the medical assistants. Seems he leads by example and trains his staff to make you feel comfortable and important.

Yvonne M.

Review left: Oct 18, 2017
 

clinic

it was great

J. C.

Review left: Oct 18, 2017
 

my visit

Michelle, Vivianna and Laurie were all very helpful and professional. This is my first visit and I will be returning… Thank you all for putting me at ease and making this such a great experience.

Laura M.

Review left: Oct 17, 2017
 

My visit

Step by step explanation during procedure in a friendly and caring atmosphere led to good experience. I know my confidence is justified and I look forward to my other treatments.

Tom C.

Review left: Oct 17, 2017
 

Excellent DR.

Trust him completely to take care of you and he listens. They are extremely efficient and quick service. Flexible hours.

S. C.

Review left: Oct 17, 2017
 

Listens and Explains

He is an excellent listener and explains everything to make sure you understand. Definitely trust his judgement..

S. C.

Review left: Oct 17, 2017
 

A Five Star Experience

Dr. John Hogg is a very nice doctor who i met only briefly but who has conveys professionalism with gentleness.

Kathy R.

Review left: Oct 16, 2017
 

A Five Star Experience with Five Star Personnel!!!

Medical Vein Clinic is a new, modern and very, very clean clean clinic with excellent personnel who offer you inspiration, encouragement, professional advice, modern tectnology for whatever treatment one may need for their veins. i am completely happy with Dr. Josue Medina professionalism and his assistants. I highly recommend this awesome facility to all who are concerned for their leg vein health. My husband Marco was impressed with this clinic, he is now going to have his leg veins done.

Kathy R.

Review left: Oct 16, 2017
 

clinic

great service.

Anonymous A.

Review left: Oct 13, 2017
 

clinic

treated very well.

Miguel T.

Review left: Oct 13, 2017
 

My visit

Dr. Medina was very professional and friendly. Very thorough examination.

F. K.

Review left: Oct 13, 2017
 

My visit

The visit was very good. Dr. Medina is a very nice and helpful doctor. He took his time with me and was very attentive.

Darlene M.

Review left: Oct 11, 2017
 

Awesome

I felt very comfortable, everyone was very professional. Clear explanations, entire staff very knowledgeable, and helpful! Thank you to the entire staff

Reva G.

Review left: Oct 11, 2017
 

very informative

very good

Anonymous

Review left: Oct 10, 2017
 

My Visit

It was a new experience. But pleasant. and informative

Aurora R.

Review left: Oct 9, 2017
 

my visit

It was a very good experience everyone made me feel very comfortable. From the receptions to the docter’s assistants and Dr. Medina

S. M.

Review left: Oct 9, 2017
 

Mi cinta

Excelente!

Anonymous A.

Review left: Oct 9, 2017
 

My Visit

Appointment was a bit tedious to schedule, my insurance doesn’t require a referral, but once over that, staff and Doctors were great. All staff members are very helpful, it was a very professional and enjoyable appointment.

N. P.

Review left: Oct 6, 2017
 

My visit

When I was checking in Dr. Hogg took the time to introduce himself to me, that is patient care to me.

N. P.

Review left: Oct 6, 2017
 

Initial Visit

Very personable. Took time to listen and find a way to help.

Anonymous

Review left: Oct 5, 2017
 

Todo muy exelent

muy buena y comoda con todo.

Hortencia R.

Review left: Oct 5, 2017
 

vein echo

Dredi Medina explained results echo and rec recommended treatment options and a way that i understood completely . his staff is helpful and professional

Z. C.

Review left: Oct 5, 2017
 

My visit

Dr. Medina was thorough and willing to hear me out about my experience prior to and after my visit. I’m glad he’s helping me and it seems like it will be a good place to get care.

Anonymous

Review left: Oct 5, 2017
 

My visit

injoy myvist thete wereverynice to me.

Soila J.

Review left: Oct 5, 2017
 

mucho respeto y amabilidad

Muy buena experiencia encantanda con las asistente medicas Martha k me trataron muy bien y el resto del perzonal Gracias.

Marina R.

Review left: Oct 3, 2017
 

My Visit

buena experiencia

Alma D. L. C.

Review left: Oct 3, 2017
 

Excellent

Excellent

Anonymous A.

Review left: Oct 2, 2017
 

My Experience

Me gusto por que la cita era rapido. Las Assistentes eran muy lindas.

Martha R.

Review left: Oct 2, 2017
 

%100 satisfied

%100 satisfied

Charles B.

Review left: Oct 2, 2017
 

Very imformative”

I was very comfortable with Dr. Medina. He was very clear in explaining everything.

Carol C.

Review left: Oct 2, 2017
 

Buenas atenciones.

El personal tiene buena disposicion y actitud.

W. G.

Review left: Oct 2, 2017
 

My Visit

Starting with my walk in, the front ladies made me feel at ease and welcomed, I was nervous to come into my appointment. The Med aid was very good at getting me prepped, Dr. Medina was excellent. I am looking forward to my next visit. The P.A was very helpful as well.

Anonymous A.

Review left: Sep 29, 2017
 

very interesting experience with all the new diagnostic techniques.

It was a long exam but very thorough. Looking forward for the final results.

Rosalind B.

Review left: Sep 29, 2017
 

Great help with my problems

Staff and doctor were efficient, friendly and informative.

Z. C.

Review left: Sep 29, 2017
 

My Visit

Everything was great!

Sylvia H.

Review left: Sep 29, 2017
 

My Visit

From start to finish I really like all staff. They showed plenty of kindness. The place is so beautiful.

Anonymous A.

Review left: Sep 28, 2017
 

Excellent bedside manor

Everyone is extremely friendly and polite. Excellent in listening in what I had to say.

Anonymous A.

Review left: Sep 28, 2017
 

First Visit with Dr Medina

Dr. Medina not only has a great bedside manor, he made me feel very informed about my issues and how he can help. He spent a good amount of time with me (compared to other doctors) which made me feel important and not just another check in the bank! Gotta love the sexy compression stockings that I was given too! But truth be told, I already feel better about my situation… so it’s a win-win!

Misty K.

Review left: Sep 28, 2017
 

“Friend’s visit”

Love the vein clinic! Beautiful place and beautiful people!

Mary L. R.

Review left: Sep 28, 2017
 

Excellent experience

Dr. Medina took his time in explaining my symptoms and was very thorough. I pleased with this vein clinic.

Mirella H.

Review left: Sep 28, 2017
 

Thanks for your houspertality.

The visit was nice.

Gary W.

Review left: Sep 27, 2017
 

vein review

Dr.was very explicit into what was going on with my vein situation .The help understanding made me more comfortable to what is to happen . Overall grade “A” plus

Antonio J.

Review left: Sep 27, 2017
 

Dr.Hogg

Very Professional with a great demeanor . Very easy to talk to ,explains procedure to the T in all great experience…

Antonio J.

Review left: Sep 27, 2017
 

Phenomenal and delicate expertise

The entire experience from walking in the door throughout the procedure was comfortable and I knew that I was in excellent hands. He walked me through each step and I am confident that I received the best care in the field possible. Thank you Dr. Medina!

Cody W.

Review left: Sep 26, 2017
 

Life Changing Experience

I was blessed to have met Dr. Hogg and his and the whole team at the Medical Vein Clinic. The entire experience provided me a level of confidence and comfort around a condition that I had very little understanding. Knowing what I know now, the only regret that I have is that I didn’t meet everyone and have the procedure done sooner. Thank you so much!

Cody W.

Review left: Sep 26, 2017
 

Satisfied

100% satisfied

Charles B.

Review left: Sep 25, 2017
 

Lipedema

finally someone see’s what condition my legs have become over the past 2 years. hope i will get the help I so need.

Marilyn B.

Review left: Sep 22, 2017
 

“Awesome”

Dr. Medina and Alex were great

Jeff O.

Review left: Sep 21, 2017
 

“Dr. Medina at the Medical Vein Clinic”

Dr. Medina was very patient and attentive. I appreciate his time visiting with my friend.

Anonymous

Review left: Sep 20, 2017
 

My Visit

My experiance was perfect

Castelina B.

Review left: Sep 19, 2017
 

My Visit

the doctor was very thorough

Anonymous

Review left: Sep 19, 2017
 

Fantastic Team

overall experience was great. Dr Medina and staff listened to my concerns and explained a course of action that would fit me personally. The staff was friendly and prompt with my visit. It put to ease my fears of a first time visit to a vein specialist

R. S.

Review left: Sep 19, 2017
 

A beautiful experience

The DR. was very helpful in explaining my vein problems and put it in very easy terms . This will be my choice for my future procedures .Staff in all were GREAT!!!!!!

Antonio J.

Review left: Sep 18, 2017
 

Took the nervous edge off

Made me feel welcomed as I didn’t know what to expect making me feel relaxed and what to look forward to. This team work shows the people skills this Clinic has to offer. .. Thank You Again

Antonio J.

Review left: Sep 18, 2017
 

very good and efficient

thorough answered all our questions

Anonymous

Review left: Sep 18, 2017
 

Very professional, kind, and thorough

I was very impressed with everyone at the Medical Vein Clinic. They are very specific in their explanations and I felt very comfortable in making decisions based on what they told me.

Lil Y.

Review left: Sep 18, 2017
 

My visit

Very relaxing experience. I am confident that the best will be done

Janell C.

Review left: Sep 14, 2017
 

GREAT TOFIND THISPLACE<.

my ezperience was very pleasant and inforfmative.

Barbara T.

Review left: Sep 14, 2017
 

Comfortable

my experience has been very comfortable and the staff they focused on me and professional

James P.

Review left: Sep 13, 2017
 

The Visit

Execellent Doctor

Jaunita M.

Review left: Sep 11, 2017
 

second opinion

was given good results and more ideas on taking care of my foot

T. C.

Review left: Sep 11, 2017
 

a review on the clinic

over all, facility and staff were great!

Belinda D.

Review left: Sep 8, 2017
 

review on clinic and staff

overall satisfied

Carlos R.

Review left: Sep 7, 2017
 

My review

This was a most helpful visit. Dr. Medina was very helpful in easing my concerns about having the veins worked on in both my legs. Thoroughly explained the prodecure. Very good visit.

Carol K.

Review left: Sep 5, 2017
 

My review

Dr. Hogg was also a great help in my decision to have my veins repaired.

Carol K.

Review left: Sep 5, 2017
 

Knowledgeble vein staff

Very thorough, they even found an ear infection I was unaware of. Reviewed all my veins for pain and bulging. All staff from doctor, nurse, ultrasound person to assistants were nice, friendly, gentle with my legs and extremely knowledgeble.

Diane B.

Review left: Sep 1, 2017
 

Very Professional Staff

office staff very professional, ask a lot of questions, very sterile and clean. State of the art equipment and technology.

Tanya C.

Review left: Sep 1, 2017
 

Medical Vein Clinic

Everything was good.

Phyllis D. H.

Review left: Aug 29, 2017
 

Very pleased with the whole experience

I was beyond impressed with the warm, friendly, and inviting staff that greeted me as soon as I walked through the door. They were very attentive and caring. Dr. Medina was very knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable throughout my appointment. His demeanor is calm, positive, attentive, and personal. I would highly recommend him!

Maria N.

Review left: Aug 25, 2017
 

i really like coming here

l like how he explains the situation

Anonymous

Review left: Oct 20, 0207

Contact Us

Address:
622 Isom Rd. San Antonio, TX 78216

Email:
[email protected]

Phone:
(210) 622-8000

Hours:
8AM - 5PM Monday through Friday
Open Saturday by Appointment

MENU